Invisible Fence


I just moved into a new house. It’s pretty awesome. It sits on 101 Rebel Ridge Road in Lexington. My fiance, Theresa, has a Great Dane named Mogadore. Mogadore is a 100 pound puppy. Here is a picture of Moggy.

Mogadore

Mogadore

A week ago we had an Invisible Fence installed in the back yard. Since then we have been training Mogadore on how to walk around the yard and not get shocked by the invisible fence. It’s been working pretty well. We have her on a giant lead for the time being, just in case something spooks her.

The other day Mogadore went out the door a little too fast. Every dog, apparently, responds to the invisible fence shock differently. Mogadore jumped, literally, about 4 feet straight up in the air. I didn’t see it, but apparently it was pretty awesome.

Today Mogadore is staying at the house with me while Theresa is at work. I’ll let you know if she gets shocked again.

In other news, I’m leaving for a 4 day trip to NYC tomorrow to watch 3 Yankees/Red Sox baseball games with my brothers. I’m pretty excited about it.

I’ll post some pictures when I get back.

