Guns and Napkin Hats


This past week, blog contributor Dave Harris and yet-to-figure-out-how-to-write-on-the-blog Dave Blanco and I took a trip to Suffolk to see Matt Rittler get married. Amongst other things, we did the Cupid Shuffle with Cols Colas, I stomped on a toddler’s barefoot during said cupid shuffle and turned around to see her (thats right. A baby girl) screaming in pain, we played golf with Big Frank – my dad (quite the experience), and did one of my favorite things – skeet shoot.

Something I love, that I sometimes forget that I love, is shooting guns. You might say I have the gun fever. I say that I forget that I love it because I rarely get the chance to shoot guns. On a recent trip home I picked up a couple of old family shotguns and brought them back to the house. I look forward to shooting them.

On Saturday morning we went out to the field to shoot. It was lots of fun. I’m usually not a good shot and have at points resorted to wearing an eye patch when I shoot (true story) to help my eyes focus. But I was knocking down skeet left and right.

At one point while shooting, I turned around to see the other three (contributor harris, ytfohtwonb Blanco, and brother Matt) shirtless. I expected this from ytfohtwonb Blanco. He has a tendency to take his shirt off when he’s excited (so much so that his girlfriend has to talk to him in the specific times she doesn’t want him to take his shirt off – which is most of the time). Here are some of the pictures that came from the experience:

ytfohtwonb blanco

ytfohtwonb blanco

brother matt and blog contributor harris

brother matt and blog contributor harris

me

me.

napkin hats

napkin hats

All in all it was a great trip. Hope these pictures give you a good idea.

XOXO

Rawls

