Harris, that’s awesome. I think it can …


Harris, that’s awesome. I think it can be a great thing to see and be a part of the Lord interacting with His people in different ways.

Something on a quick note that I’ve been struggling through in my head and with the Lord is where the Lord would have us go to church. There’s a PCUSA church at the beginning of our neighborhood, literally 1/2 a mile away. The pastor is pretty sweet, holds to scripture, the church is a confessing church (which means they hold to scripture as inerrant, I didn’t know there were any PCUSA that were like that), but from attending there for about a month now it appears as if there isn’t much depth to the congregation. That could be broad generalization, but I want to be a part of a church where there are families that Katherine and I can watch and model and learn from. That doesn’t mean they’re not there. Also, they have female elders and the kid’s ministry, arts ministry and youth director are all females. Not sure what I think about that, but just from a human standpoint the church is often full of weak men, and I’m not sure if having lots of female leadership sets the right example. I’m just talking out loud. Anyways, something y’all can be praying for for the Ashbaugh’s. I’ve never been a member of a church outside of the Methodist church I grew up in and would love to be a member of one.

On another note, like most things, I took this from somebody else but know we’ve got some 24 fans here.

http://www.theblazingcenter.com/2010/02/if-jack-bauer-was-my-pastor.html?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=feed&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+TheBlazingCenter+%28The+Blazing+Center%29&utm_content=Google+Reader

